Sew Grateful Pattern giveaway!

Let’s do this! If you fancy a pattern let me know in the comments field, please ensure you provide an email address or a blog address I can contact you at. I’m more than happy to post internationally. I’m in the UK, if the size doesn’t make sense go by the bust size as I’m sure inches are the same everywhere. Apologies for the formatting, I am really wrestling to blog without my cherished LiveWriter. Please leave your comments by midnight on Friday 28th February (GMT) and I’ll draw winners at the weekend. Thank you and good luck!

Style 2609, size 16, bust 38″. I bought this preloved from ebay but have not used it as I have a Simplicity pattern that I prefer. Pattern has been cut and used and is complete.

Katherine Tilton for Butterick B5881, multi-sizes 8 -16 (bust 31.5″ to 38″). As new and uncut. I fancied making this in two layers of coloured linen… but I need more structure than this provides. The back does cinch in with a bit of elastic.

New Look 6073, hooded and unhooded capes. Multi-size xs-xl (bust 30.5″-46″). As new and uncut, I went with a vintage pattern in the end.

Sew Liberated Esme Top. Cut to a size 12, this worked up very large on my 38″ bust and I gave it away to a friend who loves it (it fits her far better than me too). I think this is a US 12 rather than a UK 12. The website gives 37.5″ bust for a size 12, but mine worked up larger in a 12. I did have some issues with the pattern – you need to check the errata before sewing. Probably not best for a brand new dress-maker.

15 thoughts on “Sew Grateful Pattern giveaway!

  1. What great patterns. I love the esme top -and having it already cut out is a bonus! Thanks for the giveaway. I’m hoping to get one up on my blog by the end of the day, so stop by later!

  2. Aw, thank you for hosting a giveaway! And does numerical sizing ever follow any type of logic? (uhm, aside from final cm/in measurements that is.) I really like the Style pattern, especially the boatneck version! Thank you again =)

I always enjoy comments, thank you for reading.

