Babette–it’s the final countdown…

I’m over half-way through the last section! Remaining to do:

  • 1 x 8 round square110120123685
  • 11 x 4 round squares
  • 6 x 2 round squares
  • a 4 round border
  • all remaining ends (10 that I can see, plus whatever joining and ends the work above generates)

There’s not a huge amount of yarn left, just what’s in the picture with  a few more partial balls in there somewhere. So I’m abandoning order and working the largest 8 round square next, whilst I have more yardage and colours to work with. Hopefully I can finish the body of the blanket with what I have, then I’ll just buy what I need for the border. Much as I love this blanket, I don’t wish to be left with enough yarn to make Son of Babette.

4 thoughts on “Babette–it’s the final countdown…

  1. Son of Babette………………….OMG how funny is that. Can’t wait to see the finished product. You have worked long and hard on this and I know it will be gorgeous when all finished.

I always enjoy comments, thank you for reading.

