Hat finished and a scarf underway

Apologies for the lack of photos – am on holiday with holiday broadband, which has already claimed one update post. The Felicity hat is finished, it worked up a treat, and there are pics on my Ravelry project page here – http://www.ravelry.com/projects/afterglow/felicity-2 . I’ve cast on a Sunday Market scarf in the Manos silk blend that I was gifted. It is very pretty, albeit tedious, knitting. On the other hand, I can still knit it regardless of which end of the Prosecco bottle I’m working on, which is always an important consideration for holiday knitting in a rainy British forest.

Thank you for all the great comments, I loved the knitter who had to pack different holiday knitting for the truck and for the re-enactment. Such dedication!

Sorry to post and run, I’ll be back with pictures next week and hopefully will have a finished scarf and a newly cast on sock by then too 🙂

4 thoughts on “Hat finished and a scarf underway

  1. Your Felicity = Lovelyness! So fun to finish things, isn’t it. I hope you have a great time in the middle of the rainy British forest!
    *smiles*

I always enjoy comments, thank you for reading.

