Blinding binding & mighty mitres

I’m on the home stretch with the Things that Matter quilt. On Friday and Saturday I made the “blinding” as B calls it, and machine stitched one side of it to the quilt. The present job, in between spells in the sun, is folding it over and hand-stitching the other side. I plan to have it finished, labelled, washed and dried in time for Friday, which is when I think B will get her Mathletics Gold award. If not, I’ll have an extra few days to do a few more random bits of quilting. Anyway, full washup post to follow!

I always enjoy comments, thank you for reading.

